EmmaBattrick

By MamaOfBoys

Today i turned 30

Another year older, another year wiser? 

I hope so, i think so.

I dont feel any different but i know for sure this last year that i've learnt to have faith that things will be ok in the end even if i cant see it at the time.

I've learnt to be grateful, even more so than i was, than i ever have been. Everyone has been so generous to our wee family this year and it means a lot!

I've learnt i can ask for help, i mean i did know i could do this but this year i've learn to actually do it even though i still don't really like to. I never want to burden anyone or ask for  a hand or a hand out. But as this year hasn't been always easy especially with the boys so unwell i've learnt its ok to rely on others, even if its just to let everything out in the open.

Today has been just another day. Usually we do family celebrations for birthdays with cake/lunchy type things but this year its been a quiet birthday with just the boys and Andre who brought me home a slice of cake (see above) from work and putting in a candle which was very sweet. Nothing spectacular - not that i ever do spectacular anyway haha i'm usually too tired for spectacular.

I cleaned the house as per usual, i had to clean the bath room as Marley got upset kanye did a wee in the shower this morning, but then mar proceeded to miss the toilet.. but hey now they're sparkly clean!

The boys were a bit grumpy this morning and still are, probably tired from the weekend and the 3 days off. Hopefully they'll feel better tomorrow.

My mum came over today with a hanging basket with flowers in it. I was wanting some gardening things this year so i was happy i got it , its really pretty sitting just outside my window. 

Friends and family on facebook wished me happy birthday which was lovely too, nice to feel the love!

So i didn't get to do all the things i had planned on my 30 before i'm 30 but i'm happy i completed one- the pavlova. And i'm so grateful i got time with Andre and my boys on my birthday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.