sendfrancis

By sendfrancis

Fire in the Hole!

Hurrah on horses! After 3 days of precipitation I woke up to a bright sunny morning. And it remained that way; the dreadful haze had dissipated! I saw wisps of cirrus clouds at sunset as I was leaving the office. A sight I hadn't seen in months. Now here comes the weird part: I didn't like it! This means I have to go back to hot, hot, hot afternoons and evenings again. The haze, while being deadly, did a lovely job of obliterating the sun for months. We had sunrise, early morning that lasted hours, sunset, night, repeat for months. That's how bad wonderful and magical the haze was. Can I have the haze back please?

Stepped out of the elevator and was immediately engulfed in blinding smoke! It was mosquito "fogging" (I don't know what it's called in other parts of the English speaking world, kindly advise.) Made sense: after 3 days of rainfall those cursed creatures were bound to appear, it's Malaysia after all! Walking to my car to grab my gym kit, I got the surprise of my life, the fog was coming out of all the drain holes! How did it get in there?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.