sendfrancis

By sendfrancis

Fish out of Water

The day (and night) long precipitation led to a beautiful bright Tuesday morning. Till it got downcast again by lunchtime, I can't say for certain if it was clouds or haze. As I came down the stairs from my office for lunch I noted how the parking lot was clear and peaceful in the easy light and freedom from students. Took a picture of it thinking I'd blip it, till I reached the bottom and saw this!

Malaysia has lots of freshwater, cheap. We sell it, in fact, to Singapore. I wonder if that's the reason it's not in Malaysian culture to be respectful of water and not waste. That moment of contemplation passed in a flash as I started taking shots of the water jetting out of the hydrant. I chose to blip this one cause it looks like a goldfish. Another one looked like fish bones and one like a porpoise.

I wondered how strong the pressure was, put my hand to the nozzle disappointed that it hardly hurt. A maintenance van pulled up as I walked away.

Gym was good today. Quiet. Then it rained. The most glorious storm outside while I was reading about James and his peach in bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.