Warwick in Autumn

Campus is looking very festive with all the autumn colours. Even the students are stopping and taking photos of trees around the campus.  You may have also noticed from my posts from previous days that I have caught the love bug. The campus is just mesmerizing with all the reds, oranges and yellows scattered around campus.

I submitted my Transferable Skills portfolio to the MOAC Admin Office and was told that it will be reviewed in a week's time and I will be contacted in the event that I lack something in the portfolio. I have managed to gather as much evidence as I could and hopefully I wont have to add some more.

I received a not so good news this afternoon. My funding grant application did not get a more positive response.  It was not entirely rejected but I was asked to resubmit on Dec since they ran out of funds for the first quarter of this academic year. Now i am off to finding other sources for my remaining months here at Warwick.

On a more positive note, I was given an available slot for a trip to Conwy this Saturday. I bought the ticket of course but that meant that I was 18GBP poorer. Well at least I have a story to tell about what I did this Halloween. It seems like it is a big thing to people here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.