Keep Calm and Just Keep Going

I went to the Graduate School (the blip entry is an area in front of the building) to follow up on my request for hardship fund which I sent in last Oct 21 but had not had any confirmation on receipt of the documents yet. The staff told me that my application was already received and is on its way to the committee for evaluation tomorrow. I really hope that I will be positively evaluated.

Another good thing about today was another job offer from my department to redesign the CSC website according to this new ID7 scheme. It is going to be a huge work compared to my inventory job (which i have already finished over the weekend) but I believe I can manage to take a few hours off my weekly facebook browsing to do this job. I am also expective to be more creative with this job. But what is good about it is that there are templates that are ready to use and the guidelines of the "branding" scheme of Warwick makes everything within a defined criteria. I may be working with anothe master student if she accepts the job as well.

I have finally decided to print out my first results chapters. I am going to hand it in to Mark tomorrow and collect the introduction chapter that he has already commented on weekes ago. I see progress! Just keep going, just keep going!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.