conventgirl

By conventgirl

Seed head

Today was the camera clubs autumn outing to the university gardens. On the way up there I had to drop  my car into the garage. The back door wouldn't open. Apparently they couldn't fix it quickly as they would have to take the seats out to get at the workings of the door - a good 5hr job! Never mind, I thought, as they were giving me a courtesy car.
That car turned out to be a brand new (40 miles on the clock) automatic one. I have never driven an automatic before. I told the girl that I wasn't very confident about taking it out and her response was 'Oh, you'll be alright once you get started' She took me round the car park once and then sent me off.
I only did about 6 miles in it but am now a convert. Why aren't all cars automatic? It's so easy.
Unfortunately Mr CG says I can't have one :(

P.S. they didn't manage to fix the door so it will have to go back in another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.