Not to be missed!

I'm not apologising for this blip cos' I feel it needs to be shared! We who can still get out ( even with difficulty ) are lucky to see the amazing creation around us. I've just been to see my neighbour , her Alziemers seems to be under control to a degree , but we still need patience to desifer her muddled conversation ( listening skills of an essence!! ) .this morning she must have gone into the kitchen to feed the cat, but had managed to spill sugar over the floor together with instant coffee , you can imagine the mess. Unable to get down I used a floor whipe under my shoe and managed to get most of it up , but I worry she will go out again and fall the floor is just soo sticky, I wasn't able to find the mop or else I would have attempted to make it reasonable. She has a carer 4 times a day but if these mishaps happen between times they can't do anything about it. A few weeks back she wasn't able to walk so things were ok. I mustn't complain when I'm in pain there are so many worse off, but this is sometimes hard to do. However we did have our coffee and an eclair , she looks forward to that.

Have a good weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.