Because this is who I am

By Brighde

Hello November

Is anyone else in shock that it is November already? Does this mean I can finally start talking about christmas?

Non the less, I have entered the wonderfully orange month of November, with a smile. As my kilt calendar shows a new Scottish beauty and I have made enough butternut squash and sweet potato soup to feed an army. I can feel the fairy lights and cinnamon scented everything creeping up on me as the festive cheer begins. Christmas is my favourite time of the year for so many reasons. I feel like November is the month before hand so you can prepare for cold weather (see soup comment) with gloves and maybe just the idea of Christmas becomes a little more apparent. Me and Lee are going away on the beginning of December for a little holiday. Very romantic. 

However, there is something that is downing my spirit slightly and it's that lovely little thing I decided to do called a degree. Sometimes the motivation to go really is small, especially when you're doing a project you don't like. Non the less, we plod on. 


Happy Blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.