Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

That takes the biscuit...

.. Well, actually, there was first a very amusing pursuit, then a show down and finally an exchange and in the end one of the swans 'took the biscuit'.
(Not thrown by me, I was a casual observer at the crime scene).
To say the goose ended up miffed would be a massive understatement; it then turned and pursued the swan, nipping at a few feathers and hanging on to them until I think the swan began to fear it would be wearing the goose as an accessory for the rest of it's dicky mint.

At last another human arrived, with more food, and a different scrum ensued. I lost sight of both victim and thief in the melee.

(Melee.
Word association football... I'm reminded of a slogan which amused me on a teashirt I saw yesterday. It read:
'If life gives you melons... You're probably dyslexic').

And then it grew very foggy. And I went home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.