Colony 5's

New season and my middle boy has moved up to playing 5s instead of 4v4's.

Even to a non footballer like me the change was quite noticeable; dedicated goalies, a larger pitch, allocated positions and bigger goals.

After a walk along the railway path in the autumn sunshine for some milk, a beautiful baptism service at church, lunch and the beginnings of the church light party, I took my middle boy into the big smoke for his tourney. I watched the first two games and then nipped downstairs for a swim in the 50m pool. 1km swam I headed back upstairs with soaking wet hair to catch his last two matches. In the last game he was the designated goalie. The team got gubbed and he coped very well, laughing off his ability and realising that he ain't really made for being in goals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.