Bee Happy!

Had to be this Happy Link

Deep joy and happiness - I have, at last, captured a long-awaited bee, in a flower, in my garden. I just know this is going to bee a good day. I am buzzing with excitement.

This is a pretty little cranesbill flower - it is very prolific (I was given a tiny cutting a few years ago and they are now popping up everywhere) but I think they are really pretty and, more importantly, the bees LOVE them. This handsome chap was paying an extended visit and I managed to capture him - not quite SOOC as you can see but no major tweaks, just an enhancement to show him to the best advantage!

As I mentioned yesterday - I just haven't got the time to catch up with all your journals for the next three weeks - I really do appreciate you still visiting mine and will try to respond to any comments that you make - may have a blip-fest when I get back and spend (extended) time checking out each of yours individually!! Thanks for your patience.


This day in 2003 I had just got off this motorcycle in Westland, Michigan

This day in 2005 I was in the harbour in Norfolk, Virgina

This day in 2006 I was in riding away from Monument Valley, Arizona

This day in 2009 I was sad, we were leaving Yellowstone, Montana

This day in 2010 I was stunned by the view near Merced, California

This day in 2011 I was flying up to Edinburgh, Scotland


Thank you for being so generous with your comments, stars and hearts for the little blue cornflower - we took our place on the 'page' with pride.


NIKON D90 : f5.6 : 1/1600" : 105mm : ISO 800

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.