A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Flying visit.

Risked life's and limb to get this shot from the middle of the road in Skipton.

Holy Trinity church is the focal point at the top of the main street of this market town known as the 'Gateway to the Dales'.
It was the only shot I took as I had to meet an appointment at a bookshop to collect a selection of books to sell at church over Advent. I was somewhat overwhelmed by the quantity especially when it came to carrying them. Luckily Chris, who had been having a wander around the town, came to give me a hand.

It's a new venture in our church so we will have to see if they appeal to people. There are some wonderful children's Christmas books and some other very diverse and interesting ones. I will have to make sure I don't overspend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.