Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Ah ha!!! As I suspected!!

There have been some gas works going on at the edge of the Prince of Wales park in Bingley of late... and a 'gas installation' has appeared.  Well of late, I noticed it covered in artwork... which looked suspiciously like the work of a very talented local artist Jane Fielder.  She paints beautiful local scenes, I love her work and even have coasters with her artwork on.....wooo! In her work here you can see the now demolished Bradford and Bingley HO, the A650 bypass, the Leeds to Skipton train line, and the fire station.  On the side and back you can see the canal, the Five Rise Locks, Damart and its chimney and cows in the fields.  Not sure if it will stay.. but I do rather like it! 
I googled to check I was right and yep... you can see Jane's work here.  If you click to the third image you will see a painting of Bingley, very similar but not identical to this.
Cool huh! :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.