Hospitals

Today I had a minor procedure on my back. A troublesome cyst had, after many years, become irritating so I went to the Leith Community Health Centre just 8 weeks after seeing my GP to get it seem to.

A very modern peaceful building: this is the atrium with some modern art on display.

Al passed off well and I was stitched up and sent off to get back to work.

Met the new Area Convener for East Renfrewshire (Ken McInnes) and got on with speeches and papers etc.

Little did I know that hospitals would feature in the evening as my mother in law had fallen and was to be kept in overnight. So instead of resting I ended up driving to pick I my wife who had been keeping her company.

Fortunately my op did not cause me and pain: just a little discomfort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.