Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

One of two less usual visitors today..

..The goldcrest was the most welcome.

The sparrowhawk less so (particularly as I caught her with a pile of feathers who had, I feel, previously been a friend of mine).
Both were only snapped 'froo 't' windoor'.

It all goes to show, that you never know what will appear in the garden at any time. I'd been casually making a sardine pate for lunch (don't ask.. It was exactly as exciting as it sounds :-/) when I just happened to glance up and assumed I was looking at a woodpigeon, until a double-take worthy of Tom or Jerry proved that an act of murder had just occured.
(I'm pleased I didn't see that).
The trouble with seeing a bird through the window means that (of course) the better lens and the tripod are, according to Murphy's Law, always to be found across the other side of the room and the retrieval of them would mean crossing the window which would disturb the bird.

Heigh ho.

Midweek already then?

And another day of wet washing festooning the homestead like drab  bunting.
Needs must.
 :-)


  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.