Angel in a feather boa

We had a long day, what with both having to go to the dentist in Hexham. I am due a check up in 3 weeks but she refused to do it while glueing my gold crown back on, despite it being a 60 mile round trip for me. I am determined to get myself a new dentist.

We Then did a big shop in Lidl and a small one in expensive Waitrose, then I trawled round the second hand toy shops in Whitley Bay to look for a scooter for Nathaniel. I only got some train tracks for the wooden Brio train set.

Then we collected the boys from nursery Early so we could get daylight time in the park. James is a menace now as he keeps standing up in the baby swing. He just wants to crawl around in the mud. Hopefully he'll walk soon. He's almost away.

#3 daughter came round to #2's house so that both daughters could give me my birthday present early, and we had a very tasteless curry take away.

This blip was taken outside a shop in the Main Street. I have no idea what the shop sells, but an angel in a feather boa sounds about right for Whitley Bay. And if southerners think the recession is long over, they are wrong. Every time we go there's another shop standing empty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.