Simply Me

By Suze981

Trail running anyone?

Forgive me blippers...it has been almost three days since my last run...

So I thought I'd better make it count! Yes more wet and misty hill running around Arthur's seat and the Crags. I didn't think the weather was too bad when I went out, but atop the Crags it was a tad cool and windy!

I was almost alone on the hill tonight. I passed a runner coming down the hill as I was going up and a random guy taking photographs on the top (of what I'm not sure - the mist was so bad you couldn't see Edinburgh below). I kind of like being up there alone, it's peaceful. You can stop at the top, feel the wind and rain against your face, close your eyes and recognise your achievement.

This was part of the journey on the way up. There were worse boggy bits, but if I'd have stopped to get a picture in them, the mud might have sucked me down and there'd have been no one to rescue me!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.