Karin Kroeze photography

By Karin_HK

Trying out

Pippa trying out my hospital bed, especially the up and down buttons were appreciated.
Today was busy - thankfully I had a much better night so I was up for it. Just after my breakfast (which includes 3 baxter bags with medication) I had a slightly longer physio session, result is that I can walk without a rollator for a hallway or so.
Then followed an ep (evoked potential) test to check the state of the main nervous highways to legs, arms and eyes. Just got back for lunch and my last baxter with antibiotics. If all goes well, I'll get my last iv cortisone tomorrow morning (so I have asked if the iv line could come out of my arm for the night, which is thankfully ok). Should be an even better night! Had some quiet time with Bert as well tonight with both girls training - closing today off feeling positive!

Hopefully more clarity on rehabilitation plan tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.