Karin Kroeze photography

By Karin_HK

Contrast

Inside - outside the hospital.
Today I have been granted a weekend leave out of the hospital! Apparently I have astounded medical staff with the recovery so far, they had not expected that. This should also spell good news on the further recovery, there is a good chance that eventually I will regain most of my strengths back, but that is still a while off.
I am hoping to have a quiet weekend with Bert and the girls, but it was great to be greeted at home by my sister Moniek and her girls.Sunday night I have to report back to hospital to evaluate how I coped with the weekend and I will have to stay at least another night in hospital. Then the decision will be made whether I will receive furter treatment as an outpatient or an inpatient...
But first enjoying being home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.