Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Let there be Internet

Backblip

Got home from work tonight to find no internet. After doing the usual turning off and on of the router without success, I picked up the landline to find it dead. Not good. I think perhaps the school hasn't paid the bill. I need Internet to use Skype for phone calls, to be able to work from the flat and to have access to documents saved on my laptop which aren't in Dropbox. A real bummer. I really hope this gets fixed quickly, especially for the week in-between those two courses to allow me to prep at home and not have to be in school too much. It's a big centre, huge teachers' room and not conducive to doing any real planning.

At least I made dinner tonight: pasta with tuna, peppers, onions, garlic and tomatoes. Plenty for lunch tomorrow too.

The blip's of the chandelier in my bedroom. At least the electricity bill's been paid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.