Camilla's chilli plant flowering

My hopes for a special expedition today to photograph from the top of the highest building in town were dashed by the relentless rain.  I have to wait for Sunday now to gain access so I hope the weather has improved by then.

Instead, with the daylight diminishing towards tea time, I brought my gear to the dining room table.  I had an idea to join the regular Flower Friday challenge using this delightful chilli plant, which Camilla asked me to look after for two months whilst she away in India and Cambodia.

There are already a few chilli seedpods in perfect shape, hanging down and ready to pick for cooking.  The leaves, flowers and seedpods are all very close together on the plant, so it was difficult to isolate a subject.  I tried to get a shot with both a flower and a chilli, but I've decided to use that one as an 'Extra photo'.  Instead my blip is of one of the pretty chilli flowers, with an orchid rather dominating the background, for which I apologise.  I didn't have time to set the scene very well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.