Dozy Dad

Those regular readers of this journal (you really should try to get out more!) will be aware that I am often disparaging about my daughter.

You will be aware that I shorten her name of Roseanna-Marie, not to Rosie, but to Dozy. I may have illustrated her doziness with several anecdotes.

This is of course a bluff, no father has more pride and joy associated with their children.

It appears that her doziness may be genetic. She had to inherit it from someone, and I guess it may be my genes which are to blame.

Prom night tonight. A big gathering round the corner for photos before embarking on the open top bus and retro Beetle.

Doh #1 - no SD card. I quickly drive home to get it, Tracey borrows one from kindly man and snaps away.

I return with my SD card and take some lovely portraits

Doh #2 - return wrong SD card. I download pics from kindly man's card, put it in envelope with a mrs bars and drive around to his house and push through letter box. Return home to find that I have now given him my SD card on which I took some lovely portraits.

So 'my' blip tonight was actually taken by Mrs Mart with kindly man's SD card.

Kindly man will be delighted that he now has a 8gb extreme SD card and a mars bar!

Dozy is looking fab tonight. She is right in the middle at the front with her hair done in curls and wearing a purple type nearly strapless dress.

I am now off back to kindly man's house (hope he is back now) to exchange SD cards!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.