Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Archie helps again

It's been a day to light the fire and stay in. J popped round to check on iCloud progress. She was on her way to a concert and invited us along. Well, the fire was lit, the prospect of an afternoon of recorded episodes of Fargo, the Sunday papers were here, it was pouring outside - guess what we chose...

The MacBook was whirring away today still, but I seem to have saved everything, and can access them on my iPad and iPhone. I need to decide if I need a new laptop or will the iPad Pro do the job. There are many things you can't do on iPads (eg links in blipfoto) so I'll have to examine one when they arrive - this month! Archie was a great help when I was trying to check the progress.

I took Archie out this afternoon, in the rain. He had to wear his coat, and was not happy. It was pouring, so he was even more unhappy. For the first time ever on a walk, Archie the Great Piddler just could not bring himself to piddle! A couple of times he stopped, cocked his leg, turned this way and that, but conditions were just not right. He just stood looking miserable. I was not exactly a bundle of joy myself - and I didn't need to piddle!

I was soaked from the knees down too, but I have a plan. Next time, I'm taking my trousers off. It was a light bulb moment.

I see The Bridge is returning this month. Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.