Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Hi tech!

J to the rescue! My deceased computer spluttered into life for a few more dying moments this morning. J raised it up and then dropped it!! And I thought she was joking...

[Edit: Lest you worry about J wrecking my gear - she lifted it about 1 cm]

But she kindly brought her MacBook for the day. Fortunately, all my music, photos and little animations and films I'd made with schoolkids were on an external hard drive, so I was able to log into iTunes Match, and upload my entire music and photo library to iCloud. Isn't technology wonderful! Well, it is when you have a techie friend...

J went off for morning tea in Bruntsfield with Bailey, and when she came back a couple of hours later, we weren't much further forward - techie things take ages. Mind you, there were thousands of photos (from 2005! Did I not take photos before that?) and hundreds of songs.

J and JR went off after lunch to see The Martian, while the dogs and I had a bit of a snooze, then a walk to the Links. We were happy to meet up with my friend S, and her wee chihuahua Rio. Rio led the two schnauzers on a merry dance - he's soooo fast.

S has been away for a while, but it seems that the problems with the antisocial teenagers have subsided a bit, thanks to various interventions. I was so pleased to run into her, and not just because the dogs had a great run around with Rio!

Back home and they're banned from the lounge till they dry off a bit (the dogs, not J & JR). The laptop is still whirring away, uploading. It will have to stay here overnight...

Fish and chips for tea!

Delivered, of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.