Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Strawberries

Mmm... it's definitely summer time. Wimbledon's on and Scottish strawberries are now in season. Yummy!

We're going through a punnet a day in our house at the moment! Mum and I had to pick up some more on our way to St Andrews (my first long drive!). We picked a good day for it, really sunny, except for all the roadworks!

It was really sad to hear today that a guy who had been in my high school registration class for 5 year's body was found earlier this week while he was on holiday. He fell off a balcony and into a hotel pool. I didn't know him that well as we never really spoke but I know others that did and my thoughts are with them and his family.

"The Lord is close to the brokenhearted and saves those who are crushed in spirit" Psalm 34:18

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.