A MIMent In Time

By justmim

"Ooh" "Wow" "Micky Mouse!

So today started with me running late for work when I woke up at roughly the same time as I usually try to be leaving the flat - woops! Thankfully I usually aim to be early so I still managed to only be roughly 10 minutes late.

Although I did end up sprinting for the bus, coat flying & bag bumping...not a sight I would want caught on camera!!!

The shift itself was lovely - now that I know the guys we support on this shift a bit better I feel more able to try different things with them. Today produces some giggles and moments of achievement...the sort of moments that remind me why I'm doing the job :]

Then it was back into the city for dinner with Fiona, Andy & Rory before heading off to the circus! This was Rory's first ever trip to the circus (at the age of 2-so he's not doing too bad!) so all very exciting :] Before the whole thing starting there was a Minnie Mouse & Micky Mouse (people dressed up as...) available for people to have pictures with. Rory has recently learnt who Micky Mouse is and so their appearance brought great joy :] Although he did seem to want them to reappear later in the show too and kept reminding us as such!

It was a really fun evening in all :] Spending time with a lovely couple & Edinburgh's cutest toddler is always fun...throw in a few people swinging across the ceiling of a tent & a clown throwing popcorn and you're onto a winner!

This time tomorrow I will be on my way to London!! Very excited :]



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.