Love me, love my dogs.

First day back at the gym today, after being off for a fortnight. I did enjoy it . and had a catch up with my friends. I saw Mike, Les and the Indian Doctor.I wore my new gym trousers, and one of the guys said, You look as fit as a butchers dog. Not sure if that was  a compliment or not! When I had finished J met me, and we drove down to Ogmore-by-sea, before the rain was due this afternoon. I watched this couple with their three dogs, and the woman just stood still  the whole time.  We didn't stay out long, and came back and had lunch. This afternoon, we had a phone call from our g/daughter. Her last lecture had been cancelled, so she wanted J to go and pick her up from the railway station, which he did. Battening down the hatches now, as it is going to be a rough night apparently. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.