Festive decorations

Today's the day ........................... to bring Christmas forward

When I walked down into town today, there were several Council workers and a fork-lift truck gently easing a huge Christmas tree into place in the market square.

It was a shame really because it was blowing a gale and the rain was like stair rods (as they say round here).  It couldn't have been a very pleasant task for them - and I bet they were wishing they were somewhere else.  These Christmas decorations which have been up for several weeks now inside the shopping mall, were at least in the dry.  But honestly, you'd be hard put to find anything less full of Christmas cheer than a day like today.

Now, I know I won't be the first one to moan on about how early all this festive marketing begins.  So all I will say is how much I agreed with a comment that someone made recently along the lines of . . . "Why don't they bring Christmas forward - so that it happens before everyone gets tired of all the hype ...................?"  

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.