Ciao RGU!

My farewell get-together in the office, arranged and hosted by the very organised Rhona, a lady that puts my work ethic to shame and whom i shall miss very much but leave knowing the team will be very well taken care of under her overview as they enter their next phase. I shall miss all these people, and a great deal more folk that I worked with not in this picture. I ran out of time to leave little "thank yous" for all the folks I wanted to, managed flowers for two great ladies though and a few chocolates here and there.

As for me, I got spoiled, raspberry liqueur gin, JL vouchers galore and my leaving card wins the award, Johnny Depp and I in Dublin, Irina's Photoshop skills are a work of art. My last week went way too fast, burning bosoms aside, and I didn't get even half the handover things done that I wanted to.

I also didn't feel like I was leaving until Rhona called everyone together...then it hit me, no more team banter, no more Access RGU, inside, under my jokes and smiles, I had a very big wobble. But I have my Calendar of inappropriate team photos to take with me, it shall have pride of place...thanks Geraldine, Rhona, Kaisa, Charley, Ruth, Jamie, Melanie, Kirsty, Lisa, Caroline, Rachel, Liam and so much more....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.