Kenilworth Bonfire and Fireworks 2015

The bonfire and fireworks this year is exactly what i expected it to be, simply mesmerizing! As someone who hails from a city where firecrackers and fireworks are banned (Davao City banned them since 2002), this event is a rare chance for me to witness. Everytime i see fireworks, i feel giddy and excited. I am automatically transformed into a little kid who looks like i have just seen it for the first time. This is also a perfect opportunity for me to test my skills in Fireworks Photography. It was a "now or never" chance for me because once i go back to my city in the Philippines, who knows when I get the chance to see another fireworks display again. Bonfire and Fireworks last year happened around the first weekend of November as well. Composition of photos last year was loads better than this year because I was able to get a good spot with a good unobstructed view of the Castle. This year, i had to move from my initial (elevated) spot to a lower but clearer spot because people crowded in front of my camera and my tripod was not high enough to see through the castle and the sky. It was difficult to choose from the many photos that i took but a few of the best shots are in the Extra Photos section.

I was accompanied by a few of my Filipino friends. We went for a very late dinner at an Indian restaurant called Indian Ark at the south of Kenilworth afterwards. We had to wait for an hour but the food was tasty and the staff were very nice as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.