LaKwAtSeRa

By LaKwAtSeRa

Paddington Trail Fail

I went to London today (despite being a little under the weather!) to process the legalization of a document that i needed to send to my mom back in the Philippines. I brought my self-drafted authorization letter but when i got there, i had to use another form and rewrite (handwrite) my letter as they have this template. It appears that they dont just legalize a self-drafted document. It was not difficult to process though. I only needed to enumerate the things in my own letter in their own template.

As usual i saw these guys outside of the Embassy selling Pinoy lunch packs. Here is the conversation I had with one of them (pardon me for the very rough translation to English)

Kuya : O bili kana! (Hey, come on buy from me!)
Ako : May palabok pa? (Do you still have palabok?)
Kuya : Meron pa. Ilan? Dalawa? (I still have some. How many? Two?)
Ako : Grabe ka nman Kuya, ano akala mo sa akin, malakas kung kumain? (Your're ridiculous! What do you think of me? A voracious eater?)
Kuya : Kaya pala skinny ka eh. O dagdagan mo na ng Maja Blanca, 5 GBP lng lahat. (And that is why you are so skinny! Why dont you add Maja Blanca to that. You only pay 5gbp for both.)
Ako : Ay palabok lng. Hindi ako mahilig sa kakanin. Masarap ba naman ito Kuya? (I only want the Palabok. I dont really fancy desserts. Are you sure this is delicious?)
Kuya : Aba oo! Nanalo yan sa competition sa France. (Of course! It won a competition in France!)
Ako : Sa France? (In France?)
Kuya : Oo! Natalo nya Germany! (Yes! It won over Germany.)
Ako : Naku, dumayo pa kayo ng France para sa food competition. Dito sa London, hindi nanalo? (Wow! You went a long way to France for a food competition. How about here in London, did it win something?)
Kuya : Hindi eh. (It did not.)
Ako : hahahaha! Talo! Sige salamat Kuya! Bye! (hahaha! Loser! ok, bye!)

.....paid 2.50GBP for the Palabok and walked hurriedly away from Kuya....

I still had 2 hours to spare after my Embassy stint and so decided to look for these Paddington bears placed around London. I thought i will be able to find at least 10 of the bears. But it turned out it was so difficult to find them. I only was only able to find 4 out of my 10 minimum target. This one in the photo is the one in Leicester Square. This was said to be designed by Nicole Kidman. She named it as "Blush".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.