A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

But will they be as good as Grandma's?

Was the response to hearing I was making cheese and potato cakes for tea/dinner/insert evening meal word of personal choice but try to refrain from supper. I was a little worried they would fail to turn the required colour when I could only get Waitrose's noncy breadcrumb range and not the glow in the dark variety my mom uses but joy of joy golden they turned. And were both declared to have passed and requested again so big relief there. Especially as I made double so there is spare for another day.

And much more positive than the start of he day which saw me experiencing rubbish customer service from both a small carpet shop and the biggest company in the world. The latter have made far more efforts to make amends but hopefully by the end of the week all things will be sorted.

All that excitement aside it has been the usual mix of work and domesticity.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.