Mountainview

Mac and I went to Orientation at Binghamton today. I've never actually been to the campus but I really really liked it/was surprised at how humongous it was. Buses, they take buses to get around.

Orientation was lovely. They didn't force us into any icebreaker games and there was no herding us around like sheep either. I declared a major (Biological Sciences), met with an advisor, took awful ID pictures, made a schedule, wandered around, and met several people who I shall claim are my friends until I awkwardly wave at them on campus and they stare at me strange and claim they don't know who I am. I like Binghamton.

These buildings are where I'll be living next year.

Macccc let meeeee drive home and it was very exciting and no one came close to dying!

I don't think I have any photos from yesterday but I worked all day, adventured with Mac upstate-wards, ate obscene amounts of candy, drank too much coffee.

Quote
"Try not to become a man of success but rather a man of value."
-Albert Einstein

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.