The Way of Colour

By Beachcomber149

Enough of subtle ...

Another wet day. You may have noticed that.

Apothecary7 had her day off today, so in a break of routine for Maeve the Deerhound and I we all went to Broughty Ferry this morning. Maeve is very fond of being on the back seat of my car, and makes no objection to being left there while we go off to have a coffee or if we need to go to a shop or two (I hasten to add that she is never left in the car on very hot days but that hasn't been something we have had to consider for a while!).

We stopped off at a picture framers on the way back home and arranged for the framing of a photograph and a mixed media sketch that we had acquired on holiday. For some odd reason a print that we had meant to take too was left at home ... that will go for framing when the others are collected (if I remember) !

There was enough of a respite in the rain for us to go for a walk before lunch. A shorter route it has to be said, but still time for a quick visit to the Fishermen's huts. Most of today's snaps were of the damp and subtle variety, but in the spirit of the title of my Journal I find myself in need of a good blast of brightness and after long reflection have chosen this rather gaudy bauble for today :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.