wsjohnson

By wsjohnson

"I'm leaving on a jet plane"

Now then, bracing myself for what's before me - father of the bride "stuff" - the ultimate decision on where to spend two nights on the east coast ("I'll take Manhattan", but She hungers for a bit of Boston clam chowder) 

Wisely I choose to keep shut that thing I use way too much in situations like this, thus reality advises that taking a cruise down the Charles (weather permitting) likely is in my immediate future

Fair enough

As you know, I do follow the edicts of "She who must be obeyed" closely if not fervently

Just think young fella, one day, you will as well (well not mine, God forbid, but your own!)

His mum swears he's the apple of his nana's eyes, me, I just thought he was a "cute kid"

Some days, are just you know, "days", hope yours was a nice one

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.