Raby Hunt Michelin Star

We stayed at Headlam Hall, a beautiful Jacobean Manor House, and had our dinner at the the Michelin star restaurant nearby. It was my birthday, and the daughters had bought us vouchers for the dinner with matched wines for last Christmas. I'm not quite sure how Mr C thinks that this qualifies as my birthday treat however.

Anyway courtesy of the daughters and families we had a wonderful 5 course taster menu.

Cod skin
Artichoke

Raw Dexter beef with nasturtium leaves

Sea bream. Spinach and cod roe

Bbq lamb, anchovy and Kale

Black olive, chocolate and sheep yogurt

It was all wonderful, especially the raw beef and the pink lamb which barely needed a knife to cut as it was so tender.

All the wines were delicious too. It was such a treat.

Oh and thanks to the advice on the Facebook blip page, I was able to add an extra photo - I did it before I had put any writing on the page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.