Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

LIGHT AT THE END OF THE TUNNEL

It's always there, we are just not good at spotting it most of the time. Right after I passed this I bumped into the lovely bee keeper's wife who sorted me out on the science of pruning apple trees. 

Spent far too much time with a technical printing issue today.  Something happens to me when people talk about 'bleed' or 'embedded fonts'.  It's like the feeling I used to get when the teacher shouted at me 'seven eights!'  After a while I retreated to the garden and tidied the greenhouse.  Now that I almost know how to do.

Abigail passed us by with but a trailing of her petticoat.  Lots of folks wanted to know if I was cancelling the class tonight because of the weather.  I couldn't see any real reason to do so, though I admit I put my wellies in the car before I left home.  We had a good attendance and the weather stayed mild, balmy and surprisingly quiet.  I wish I could have said the same for the amateur dramatic group in the next room. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.