Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Fellowship

So... after finally getting to sleep at 2am, I was woken around 7am with a cup of tea!! I said to G I had decided to do my blood tests, therefore I couldn't eat or drink anything, so we made it down to the hospital by 9:30 and called in quickly at a McDonald's for breakfast, before getting to the 10:30 service.

We met up with Marja whom we went to the concert with last week, and after church, had lunch... at Galeries Lafayette. Marja's already said about going back to try other things on the menu! She had to get back to church for a 2pm Bible Study and I had to be home the same time because the telco man was coming to replace the set-top box so we could record programmes.

I should say, our telco, in their effort to provide a speedy service, have started working till midnight and almost immediately after I logged my complaint, I had a call asking if a technician could come now. It was 10pm. I said No. Tomorrow...

And I have to admit a couple of blip regrets this week. The bi-annual Air Show has been all all week, but as it is now in the new airport which is in the middle of the desert, the flying displays can't be seen in the city, and I didn't get a chance to get out to see any of it. :(

Also running all week has been the Motor Show with all types of vehicles on display. We meant to visit the main exhibition this afternoon, but had to be home for 2, and then didn't venture out. I *did* however, finally connect the new TV to the stereo so if/when we watch a concert or music DVD or program, the sound is much better! In the process, I re-discovered my stash of cables and have been made aware of some mega sorting out I need to do. Ugh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.