Gitama's World

By Gitama

Bay of Fires

& Freycinet National Park.

It was another full on day.......our cruise around the Freycinet National park was cancelled so we headed off for some walks into the park .......every turn we took was oooohhh ahhhhh....WOW!.........the views of the coastline were just so very very lovely....the only thing that was a bit ordinary was the light house. We then went down to Sleepy Bay...(which was not so sleepy)...i'm glad I took my tripod cause I  spent my time there mostly taking LE...it was fun.......not quite sure how they turned out....it was the middle of the day.

There is nothing that quite prepares you for the amazing color of the rocks @ The Bay of Fires.......even through the cloudy sky they stood out like the proverbial dogs balls......for my part even better that it was cloudy...... and ...no shadows...bonus.....however I can imagine that on a sunny day they would also look amazing against the blue. I am glad that I took my fisheye lens.......it gave me the opportunity to shoot amongst the rocks rather than at them....and I have to say....standing there felt.....well....really special......a bit like being invited to a strangers party and having a really good time and liking everyone you meet..........I felt at home and amongst family....dont ask.

I was rather happy Blip was down last night when we checked in late to our hotel....I think it was the first night I have got 8 hours sleep since hooting around the country side with SH.....he sure keeps me on my toes.....but I am loving every minute of it I have to say.

Cant stay and chat any longer.......off to the cradle Mountains....I think Im going to have to take it a bit easier today though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.