Stay positive!

By helloitsjulia

Wrinkly chilli.

A more interesting blip than yesterday :)

I had a long and successful day at work (well, home) today, got highly praised by my boss, which very nice, and embarked on stage two of tidying the small but incredibly messy garden, after weeding and grass-cutting a few days ago. Today I mainly swept and filled bin bags with several seasons' worth of leaves and can now see the ground again.

I also finally threw away a chilli plant that had died many months ago, but before I did I wanted to take a photo. The chillis had stayed on the plant and were preserved in such a beautiful way; parts were really wrinkly while others were smooth, they'd gone black and yellow in some places, other parts were translucent, other parts still bright red. I put one against the swept-but-still-dusty ground and thought it made a nice blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.