Family Dog

By Family_Dog

wolf boy blasts off

Day 1 of summer holidays. Pissing down rain. Mummy trying to work from home. Arlo invents a new persona - WOLF BOY - consisting of:

1 x wolf hat
2 x wolf paws
1 x Adam Ant white stripe across nose
1 x pair red boxer shorts
1 x green buzz lightyear pj top
1 x black cape
1 x perfectly practised set of hi-yaaa ninja kicks
1 x determination to save the day

Arlo: I am WOLF BOY! I am a superhero and I have just made myself up.

Thank God for WOLF BOY that's all I can say. Arlo, I mean WB, played all morning at basic 'saving the day' type games. Then he needed a relax in the bath (?!) so he spent 40 minutes perfecting 'blast off' splashes with his Octonaut pals before shouting me through to ask me if I would be able to get a picture of the splashes.

Me: Yes.
Arlo: But Wolf Boy needs the proper splashes. Not just Wolf Boy in the bath (clearly more than a little familiar with my rubbish photography skills)
Me: Well, I'll try my hardest. If you do it enough times I'll be able to get a decent shot
Arlo: Well, pleas TRY Wolf Mum. It's very important.

Wolf Boy is demanding. I may have quite a journey ahead of me...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.