Family Dog

By Family_Dog

nursery's out for summer.....

I can't actually believe that it is almost a year ago since Arlo started at his new nursery. I wasn't too sure about it to begin with (neither was he) but it was kind of sad today.

Continuing in my old lady / totally confused with life type fashion - I hadn't even realised that today was the last day. I thought it was Friday! I'd seen the signs in the changing room announcing a song & certificate session today at 2.30pm and meant to mention it to Bry (Wednesday is Bry's childcare day) so he could go along but it totally slipped my mind.

In a weird twist of coincidence I decided to work from home this afternoon after being at a very busy and productive meeting in the morning. I don't know why I didn't go in the office, I just went on autopilot and found myself on the bus, then in my house, then at my table eating my lunch. I started to notice parents of kids in Arlo's class enter the nursery and realised I was missing this ceremony thing!

God. So glad I made it over. His wee face when he saw me - it totally lit up and he spent the next 5 minutes telling all his pals that I was his Mum (even though I see them every day at the park!). A nice little song and certificate giving later and we were out for the summer!

A bit of a shock on both our parts! So here's 57 (there or there abouts) days of holiday for the boy. But who's counting?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.