Watch out Cat's about

By CatsCorner101

Sitting in a local church this morning, I looked up and saw this banner. With all that has been happening in the world of late I know that there will be many people asking "How" as well as "Why". 
But as I reflect over recent events I realise that there is lots to thank God for. As news filters through of the planning involved in the Paris attacks,  I'm thankful that parts were apparently foiled and as such the numbers of casualties is lower than it could have been. 
There are thanks to be given for the skills of the emergency services as they continue to battle to save lives, protect the innocent and seek out the perpetrators.
I'm thankful for the sense of unity that appears to be growing as the grief and bewilderment spreads beyond national boundaries.

I'm thankful that God is beside me as I journey through life. I'm thankful for the Presence of Love in the Darkness that frequently engulfs me.

Most of all I'm thankful that 18 years ago today, God answered my prayers and took my Dad quickly so that he didn't suffer too much. 
Yes we miss you and wish you were still with us, but we know we will be together again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.