Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Subtle Weather

On the way up to Lakeland Photographic Holidays and I stopped at Shap and headed over towards Orton where the Coast to Coast crosses the road.  The rain was coming in almost horizontally but I still ventured out with waterproof and hat to get this shot.  A cloth covered the lens and was only removed at the last moment to allow the shot to be taken.  A quick check afterwards confirmed that there were no water droplets on the front element.

A number of cars passed me while I was taking photos and I can only imagine what the drivers must have thought of this fool standing out in the pouring rain.

We have had a wonderful welcome from John and Gail, a lovely dinner and now we are getting ready for bed.  It is still raining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.