Time to celebrate

Today has been a celebration day for a few of us. But as much as I was super excited about the celebrations and our anniversary, we started our day with very sad news that a dear friend of ours had passed away in England Thursday afternoon.

I was really quite shaken up and didn't feel at all like celebrating anything. He's left behind a young-ish wife and two teenage daughters. Our hearts were heavy and I just wanted to be with Martin, but he was already on his way to work.

I managed to pull myself together and get the house ready for bible study and the following lunch/celebration. It was a joyful time and friends Ruth and Minna were honoured well, I hope.

Then back to more baking and icing before I went down to have dinner with my darling other half.

I am such a blessed gal to have him in my life. And am truly grateful for a happy loving marriage where we both have the same goals and desires. Thank You Lord!

Pretty beat after a very busy few days and it won't stop this weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.