Betwixt

After four visits to the garage the car has finally gone in today for what they promise will be a final fix. This meant an early start - and on the drive to Preston the weather looked promising but with several fronts due to pass through I knew it wouldn't last. On the drive back it was raining - so I detoured in to the climbing wall - but a freak (thankfully minor) accident with a sharper than it should be corner meant that was cut short.
I emerged into rain - but driving back by yet another circuitous route I could see blue sky over Orton - so as soon as I got in I headed straight back out with pooch. It was pretty obvious we'd have a limited window - but we both wanted a decent walk - so we headed over to Sunbiggin - I thankfully grabbed this shot on the way out - as by the time we got to the Tarn walker's rule #3 kicked in - it always starts to rain when you're as far away as you're going to get! Fortunately its was just gusty squalls - & secretly me & P like a bit of bad weather too - but I was glad we'd had some sun as the rest of the week doesn't look too good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.