Monday-itis

Neither Bailey nor I were particularly pleased that Monday had arrived. He was still quite sleepy this morning and I'd have been very happy to stay at home with him. I did get myself out of the house  and into work for a very productive three quarters of an hour before most other folks arrived. The return of one colleague and the absence of the other due to illness means that we are still not up to strength after half term but we will hopefully be tomorrow and I can focus on my own year group. 

A busy Monday followed, ending with a meeting which will have further repercussions. Several things ticked off the list before I returned home to Bailey who seems to have a bit more energy than yesterday. Although he is looking very thoughtful in this blip and is now snoozing on the sofa already. It'll be an early night for both of us. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.