EmmaBattrick

By MamaOfBoys

I have a parent story for you!

Today, Kanye's reliever teacher called me here's how it went.

Me: Hello
Reliever: Can you hear me? (imagine a posh voice like that of mrs bouquet (bucket ) from keeping up appearances)
Me: Yes, i  can hear you 
Reliever: Yes Kanye has APPALLING diarrhoea.
Me: Ok umm uhh (she interrupts)
Reliever: Do you have a car?

Luckily my mum was there.

Me: Yes i do , i will come get him.
Reliever: Wonderful , hes been cleaned up. Good bye.

And i wish i could say this conversation is exaggerated but its not, its really not. She even spoke to my mum as she answered the phone and said pretty much the same thing before mum handed me the phone.

It got me thinking. Appalling diarrhoea? I mean diarhhoea is pretty bad on its own what does it even mean when its appalling?

Anyways i picked him up, the reliever lady didn't speak to me but one of Kanyes usual teachers (they have 3 in class) did and said they hadn't swam and he'd been otherwise ok.

Hmm. SO it made me think that he'd had a bad nappy and she'd sent him home on the protocol that perhaps it was an incoming tummy bug.

He was fine all afternoon until....

After dinner Andre went to put Kanye in the shower but Harper was desperate to get in first so Andre let Kanye walk around a bit nudey while he quickly washed Harper. 

I turned around from cleaning the dinner table and low and behold there's poo. Everywhere. 

And it was that appalling diarhhoea. All over my kitchen floor, all up the hallway and into the bathroom. 

Really? I mean really?

Andre got Harper and Mar out and quickly put Kanye in the shower while i went to get my carpet cleaner.

So i'm cleaning it up with my carpet cleaner and i notice there's a lot of seeds, i mean a ridiculous amount of seeds. My mind went back to everything he ate today. 

Was it oranges? Surely not , not enough seeds. Tomato? Highly doubt it. Did he eat something at school? Had he put something like a  plant in his mouth he shouldn't have? Did the bread have a  lot of seeds? Perhaps......Was he getting sick? 

I jogged my mind back to yesterday. Ah ha!!!! It struck me.

We had pizza last night for dinner with garlic bread, kanye was only interested in eating garlic bread which happened to be covered in sesame seeds. Silly boy. Too much garlic and sesame seeds.

I might add by the way as i cooked pizza last night Andre went to fix our neighbours computer, during his absence Kanye found the parmesan cheese and was eating it, Harper found the pizza cutter and was cutting grapes in half on the coffee table. 

Feel outnumbered sometimes and i'm starting to worry about Andres week away.

Have to say i'm glad Kanyes  not sick and i can send him back tomorrow!

So i cleaned the floor in all locations, cleaned the shower too.

And there is where my parent story ends but wow what a day!

Marley had today off, last night in tiredness after i asked him to lie down and get some sleep, he lost it.Just randomly lost it.

He screamed, he cried, he sobbed. His eyes were bloodshot, his face puffy from crying. He'd got himself so upset in tiredness he was then inconsolable. It took nearly an hour for us to calm him enough to sleep at nearly 9 pm.

Its nearing the end of the year and not only have we been busy in the weekend but school days have been busy, they have athletics in 2 weeks, school trips etc. 

So today he rested, he lay on the floor with his lego and i just let him be.

In the weekend when we brought our rabbit in we found her harness but have lost the lead to it. When we initially bough it she was too small not it works perfectly for her. 

So everyday we've been attaching her harness to a rope that's then tied on my washing line so she can run up and down our yard. To begin with she wasn't sure what to do with her freedom, now after a few days she loves it.

She runs up and down my garden every now and then stopping to dig a hole. Such a funny rabbit.

So there you go the joys or parenthood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.