Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

What a day!

First off I had to get up early to get up to the dental hospital to get my wisdom tooth out. I was dreading it. My hairdryer decided to catch fire, so I couldn't dry my hair properly.
Got up to the hospital for 9.15 and was told that apparently 'my appointment had been cancelled back in October for today'. I received no letter and no phone call. I was furious, I had taken a day off work.
Next appt I got offered was February.

Headed back down into town where I saw this board and it made me smile. Had a coffee and croissant in Costa and got the bus home.

Ended the day with a counselling session which made me feel allsorts. As usual the box of tissues came out.

I have tomorrow off as I reckoned today would be a painful day and tomorrow a nice one. I'm not sure what to do though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.