Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

NOT MUSHROOM FOR A FUNGI

I'm decidedly the wrong shape for athletics, for those of you who remember 'Weebles wobble but they don't fall down', well that sort of sums me up. Knowing my limitations I decided to attempt a bit of tree climbing today, three, four, five attempts still didn't see me sore from the ground so I gave up and took my blip by standing on my toes and stretching as far as I could reach, the object of my exertions, this fungus nestled between the branches of a fruit tree, it was only about seven foot off the ground but gravity and to many pies left me firmly placed on terra firma. Waiting for Bonfire night now and thinking of sticking a rocket up my arse to get me a bit further up the next time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.